You are here: Home > News & Rumors > The Ultimate Fighter Season 14 Finale Results

Posted on December 4, 2011 by John Petit

The Ultimate Fighter Season 14 Finale Results

A packed to the rafters crowd at the Pearl at The Palms in Las Vegas, Nevada, and fans at home,  were treated to a great night of fights. The card was headlined by the coaches of this seasons Ultimate Fighter Jason Mayhem Miller and Michael Bisping. After a decent first round, Mayhem seemed to gas out, and Bisping abused him until the ref pulled Bisping off in the third round.

It was Diego Brandao who scrambled into guard after being dropped by a right hand from Dennis Bermudez and was able to snatch his arm for the submission. As Brandao charged in Bermudez landed a nice jab on the button that buckled him, but as Bermudez rained down shots from guard Brandao was able to grab the arm and roll. Bermudez was tapping before he was even all the way rolled over. Diego Brandao wins the 6 figure contract with the UFC, and the 14th season of The Ultimate Fighter.

Jon Dodson was able to land some solid punches on TJ Dillashaw and put him away in just under 2 minutes of the bantamweight tournament final. Dodson was the underdog going into this fight, but was able to win the fight and the six figure UFC contract.

The bonuses for tonight’s fights were $40k, and went to Dodson for knock out of the night, Brandao for submission of the night, and Brandao and Bermudez for fight of the night. Also, At the beginning of the season Dana White announced that there would be season bonuses, and he announced them during the nights card. Jon Dodson won knock out of the season for his KO win over Johnny Bedford. Dennis Bermudez won submission of the season for his guillotine win over Akire Corassani. The fight of the season went to Dustin Pague vs. Louis Gaudinot.

Below are the full results for the entire event.

Main Event (5 rounds) 4:51
Michael Bisping (186) vs. Jason “Mayhem” Miller (184.5)
Michael Bisping defeated Jason Miller via TKO (strikes) at 3:34 of round 3

Featherweight Tournament Final (3 rounds)
Diego Brandao (145) vs. Dennis Bermudez (146)
Diego Brandao defeated Dennis Bermudez via submission (Arm bar) 4:51 of round 1
Diego Brandao  wins the season 14 featherweight tournament.

Bantamweight Tournament Final
John Dodson (134) vs. T.J. Dillashaw (135.5)
Dodson defeated Dillashaw via technical knock out (punches) at 1:54 of round 1
Jon Dodson wins the season 14 Bantamweight tournament.

Lightweight Bout:
Tony Ferguson (155.5) vs. Yves Edwards (155)
Ferguson defeated Edwards via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Batamweight Bout:
Louis Gaudinot (136) vs. Johnny Bedford (136)
Johnny Bedford defeated Louis Gaudinot via technical knock out at 1:53 of round 3

Featherweight Bout:
Stephen Bass (145) vs. Marcus Brimage (143)
Marcus Brimage defeated Stephen Bass via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Batamweight Bout:
John Albert (136) vs. Dustin Pague (136)
John Albert defeated Dustin Pague via technical knock out (strikes from mount) at 1:09 of round 1

Bantamweight Bout:
Josh Ferguson (134 lbs.) vs. Roland Delorme (136 lbs.)
Roland Delorme defeated Josh Ferguson via submission (rear-naked choke) at 0:22 of round 3

Featherweight Bout:
Josh Clopton (144) vs. Steven Siler (146)
Steven Siler defeated Josh Clopton by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Featherweight Bout:
Bryan Caraway (145) vs. Dustin Neace (145.5)
Bryan Caraway defeated Dustin Neace by submission (rear naked choke) at 3:38 of round 2

Similar Posts: